Internship

Internship projects 2019/2020

Path “Applications and small accelerators”:

1. Processing of astrophysical ices by UV and ion radiation: origin and radio-resistance of organic matter. P. Boduch, (CIMAP/GANIL Laboratory) boduch@ganil.fr

2. Intrinsic processes induced by the irradiation of rifamycin/collagen non-covalent complexes. J.C Poully (CIMAP) poully@ganil.fr

3. Effect of the environment on the radiation damage. A. Domaracka domaracka@ganil.fr, P. Rousseau patrick.rousseau@unicaen.fr, C.Nicolafrancesco nicolafrancesco@ganil.fr

4. Simulating the + emitters production in the body during a carbon therapy irradiation session. S. Salvador, (LPC) salvador@lpccaen.in2p3.fr

5. Challenges in dose surface measurement. J. Thariat, (Cancerology center Francois Baclesse) jthariat@gmail.com

6. Dual energy CT (DECT) to assess calibration uncertainties in the conversion of Hounsfield Units (HU) into Stopping power ratios (SPR) for proton therapy in patients with implanted materials. J. Thariat, (Cancerology center Francois Baclesse) jthariat@gmail.com

7. Radiosensitizers in ion beam therapy: Measure of absolute cross section for emitted electrons from biomolecules and metallic nanoparticles upon ion collision using a Velocity Map Imaging spectrometer. V. Vizcaino (CIMAP) vizcaino@ganil.fr

 

Path “Theoretical nuclear physics”:

1. Core-collapse Supernova and Impact of Nuclear Physics Inputs. A. F. Fantina fantina@ganil.fr; F. Gulminelli gulminelli@lpccaen.in2p3.fr.

2. Shape Coexistence in the Geometric Collective Model of nucleiP E Georgoudis (GANIL) panagiotis.georgoudis@ganil.fr 

3. Ionic conductivity in weak electrolytes via irradiated glass capillaries. E.Giglio (CIMAP) giglio@ganil.fr

4. Modeling the formation of the solid crust of a neutron star. F.Gulminelli (LPC)  gulminelli@lpccaen.in2p3.fr

5. Partial dynamical symmetries in the shell model. P. Van Isacker isacker@ganil.fr

6. Calculation of neutron multiplicities from isotopic fission yields. A.Lemasson (GANIL) antoine.lemasson@ganil.fr & D. Ramos, diego.ramos@ganil.fr 

 

Path “Experiments and large accelerators”: 

1. Measurement of light charged particle Equilibrium constants using heavy‐ion reactions. R. Bougault (LPC Caen) bougault@lpccaen.in2p3.fr

2. Characterization of particle detectors for precision measurements in nuclear beta decay. X. Fléchard, flechard@lpccaen.in2p3.fr & E. Liénard, etienne.lienard@unicaen.fr

3. Measurement of all reaction products produced by the breakup of different radioactive beams at the SAMURAI
experimental area.
 J. Gibelin (LPC) gibelin@unicaen.fr & M. Marqués marques@lpccaen.in2p3.fr

4. Coulomb Explosion Imaging of Molecular Clusters. A. Mery (CIMAP) mery@ganil.fr

5. Investigating the structure of superheavy nuclei with SIRIUS. J. Piot piot@ganil.fr

6. Molecular growth induced by ion collisions. A. Domaracka (CIMAP) domaracka@ganil.fr, P. Rousseau, patrick.rousseau@unicaen.fr, S. Indrajith, indrajith@ganil.fr

7. Calculation of neutron multiplicities from isotopic fission yields. A.Lemasson (GANIL) antoine.lemasson@ganil.fr & D. Ramos, diego.ramos@ganil.fr 

8. Processing of astrophysical ices by UV and ion radiation: origin and radio-resistance of organic matter. P.Boduch, (CIMAP/GANIL Laboratory) boduch@ganil.fr

 

Internship projects 2018/2019 

Path “Applications and small accelerators” : 

1. JC Poully (CIMAP) : Irradiation of isolated mass‐selected proteins and DNA strands  by ionizing radiation  poully@ganil.fr  

2. Ph.Boduch (CIMAP) : Origin and radio‐resistance of biomolecules boduch@ganil.fr  

3. A.M.Frélin (GANIL): Monte Carlo simulations of low doses in preclinical  radiotherapy anne‐marie.frelin@ganil.fr  

4. M.Fadil (GANIL) : Radiological impact in the nuclear facilities SPIRAL1 and S3  fadil@ganil.fr  

5. D.Cussol (LPC):  Impact of the nucleus‐nucleus collision model on the evaluation of  biological effects for carbon‐therapy. cussol@lpccaen.in2p3.fr  

6. J.Colin (LPC): Effective doses for low energy photons skin equivalent doses ‐ lens  equivalent doses ‐ depth equivalent doses : experimental measurements and  calculations colin@lpccaen.in2p3.fr  

7. A.Domaracka (GANIL):On the radiosensitising role of metallic nanoparticles: a  study of the processes at the molecular level domaracka@ganil.fr 

 

Path “Theoretical nuclear physics”: 

1. A.Fantina (GANIL) : Sensitivity of supernova observables to astrophysics and  nuclear physics inputs   fantina@ganil.fr  

2. F.Gulminelli (LPC): Modelling the crust‐core phase transition of a neutron star  gulminelli@lpccaen.in2p3.fr   

3. P.Van Isacker (GANIL) : An application of algebraic geometry to a nuclear‐ structure problem isacker@ganil.fr  

4. E.Giglio (CIMAP): Self‐organized focusing power in insulating capillaries  giglio@ganil.fr  

5. J.Douady (CIMAP): Theoretical study of fluorine anions solvated in small water  clusters Julie.douady@ensicaen.fr  

 

Path “Experiments and large accelerators”: 

1. E.Liénard (LPC) : Contribution to the MORA project: measurement of correlations in  the decay of trapped and laser oriented 23Mg ions lienard@lpccaen.in2p3.fr  

2. D.Durand (LPC) : Development of a heavy‐ion collision simulator and comparison  with experimental data durand@lpccaen.in2p3.fr More info

3. D.Ackermann (GANIL) : Construction and test of a system for the detection of  particle‐X‐ray coincidences for heavy and superheavy nuclei ackermann@ganil.fr  

4. J.Frankland (GANIL): Experimental studies of nuclear clusterization and  fragmentation in heavy ion collisions frankland@ganil.fr  

5. M.Fadil (GANIL) : Analysis of experimental data about thick targets irradiated by  heavy ion beams fadil@ganil.fr  

6. N.Leneindre (LPC) : Study of fragmentation reactions with different projectiles and  targets with the FAZIA array leneindre@lpccaen.in2p3.fr  

7. J.Gibelin (LPC) : Charged particles tracking algorithms gibelin@lpccaen.in2p3.fr 

8. E.Giglio (CIMAP): Self‐organized focusing power in insulating capillaries  giglio@ganil.fr  

9. P.Rousseau (CIMAP) : Molecular growth inside clusters of hydrocarbons induced by  ion collisions: application to planetary atmosphere Patrick.rousseau@unicaen.fr  

 

 

For more information, please contact the internship advisor with the provided mail  address